Coldplay announces new album ‘Music of the Spheres’, reveals tracklist



WASHINGTON: British rock band Coldplay have officially announced their ninth studio album, ‘Music of the Spheres’. The 12-track LP, produced by pop hitmaker Max Martin, will release on October 15 this year.

The popular band, fronted by singer Chris Martin, announced on Tuesday their new album on Instagram via a handwritten note alongside an album trailer, which combines an animated cosmic journey through the album’s planetary artwork with short clips of the album’s 12 tracks.

The caption read, “Music Of The Spheres. The new album, October 15th, 2021. Available to pre-order (link in bio). #musicofthespheres.”

The band’s note also seemed to hint at further sci-fi themes with the phrase ‘Everyone is an alien somewhere’.

In May, the band released the album’s first single, ‘Higher Power’, and will follow with another track, ‘Coloratura’ on Friday and a new single in September, reported Variety.

The band have also revealed the full album tracklisting – with five of the twelve tracks represented by emojis. Some of the tracks are ‘Humankind’, ‘Let Somebody Go’, ‘Biutyful’ and ‘My Universe’.

The band had announced ‘Higher Power’ via cryptic billboards around the world pointing to a mysterious website called Fans managed to decipher the letter-like symbols to uncover the song title and release date.

The popular British band hasn’t yet announced touring plans but is scheduled to perform as a part of Global Citizen Live, a 24-hour event on September 25.

Coldplay is one of the biggest bands to emerge since the turn of the century. The band’s trophy room includes seven Grammys, nine Brit Awards and nine Billboard Music Awards. (ANI)

Stay connected with us on social media platform for instant update click here to join our  Twitter, & Facebook

We are now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TechiUpdate) and stay updated with the latest Technology headlines.


For all the latest Entertainment News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.
Leave a comment