CSA Awards | Nortje, Markram among nominees


David Miller, all-rounder Andile Phehlukwayo and van der Dussen have been nominated for the ODI award.

Pacer Anrich Nortje and batsman Aiden Markram were among the names nominated for Cricket South Africa’s (CSA) player of the year award, with the fast bowler featuring in the ODI as well as the Test list.

Limited-overs captain Temba Bavuma and top-order batsman batsman Rassie van der Dussen have been nominated in the men’s player of the year category.


Markram, Nortje, Bavuma were joined by Test skipper Dean Elgar in the nominations for the Test player of the year award.

David Miller, all-rounder Andile Phehlukwayo and van der Dussen have been nominated for the ODI award, besides Nortje.

The nominees for T20 cricketer of the year award are Janneman Malan, Markram, spinner Tabraiz Shamsi and van der Dussen.


All-rounder Shabnim Ismail led the nominees for the women’s cricketer of the year award, a nomination list which also included hard-hitting batter Lizelle Lee, leg-spinning all-rounder Sune Luus and opener Laura Wolvaardt.

The nominees for women’s T20 player of the year are Anneke Bosch, Tazmin Brits, Ismail and Luus. In the women’s ODIs player of the year list, the nominees are Ismail, Marizanne Kapp, Lee and Laura Wolvaardt.

CSA also approved a new award named after one of its greats: the Makhaya Ntini Power of Cricket award.


Stay connected with us on social media platform for instant update click here to join our  Twitter, & Facebook

We are now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TechiUpdate) and stay updated with the latest Technology headlines.

For all the latest Sports News Click Here 


 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! TechiLive.in is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a comment