Diljith, Tijil win on Day 2 of racing

By Express News Service

KOCHI:  Team Dark Don had a fruitful outing on Day 2 with TS Diljith and Tijil Rao picking up wins in the LGB Formula 4 class in the second round of the 24th JK Tyre FMSCI National Racing Championship at the Kari Motor Speedway in Coimbatore on Sunday.

After a forgettable Saturday, Dark Don bounced back strongly to wrest the top three slots on the podium in both the LGB Formula 4 races. While it was Ahura Racing’s Amir Sayed who notched up his maiden win on Saturday, it was the turn of TS Diljith who went on to claim the top place on the podium in the first race. The Thrissur native had to fight off stiff competition from championship leader Vishnu Prasad, who trailed him throughout the race.

Results: JK Tyre Formula LGB4: (Race 2): 1. T.S. Diljith (Dark Don Racing) 23:10.852; 2. Tijil Rao (Dark Don) 23:18.310; 3. A. Sandeep Kumar (Dark Don) 23:18.521. Race 3: 1. Tijil Rao 21:34.441; 2. Sandeep Kumar 21:36.264; 3. Ashwin Datta (Dark Don) 21:36.452. JK Tyre Novice Cup: (Race 2): 1. Ruhaan Alva (MSport) 13:22.885, 2. Jaden R. Pariat (MSport) 13:23.794, 3. Joel Joseph (DTS Racing) 13:42.994; (Race 3): 1. Ruhaan Alva 21:08.051, 2. Jaden R Pariat 21:12.389, 3. Gaurav Kochar 21:12.949. RE Continental GT Cup: (Race 2): 1. Anfal Akdhar (Thrissur) 5:53.042, 2. Allwin Xavier (Thrissur) 5:53.387, 3. Raj Kumar (Coimbatore) 5:55.744.

Stay connected with us on social media platform for instant update click here to join our  Twitter, & Facebook

We are now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TechiUpdate) and stay updated with the latest Technology headlines.

For all the latest Sports News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.