Ekta and Harshita clinch 49er FX title

Ekta Yadav and Harshita Tomar of National Sailing School, Bhopal, clinched the women’s 49er FX title in the YAI senior National sailing championships at the Indian Naval Watermanship Training Centre (INWTC), Mumbai recently.

The winner in each category will represent India in the 2022 Asian Games.

The results:



laser standard: 1. Vishnu Saravanan (AYN), 2. Gitesh (AYN), 3. Bikram Mahapatra (EMESA).

49er: 1. K.C. Ganapathy & Varun Thakkar (TNSA), 2. Prince Noble & Manu Francis (AYN), 3. Anand Thakur & Satyam Rangad.


iQ Foil: 1. Sachin Ganesh (TNSA).

RSX: 1. S. Jerom Kumar (AYN), 2. Dayne Coelho (GYA), 3. Ved Prakash Pathak (AYN).



49er FX: 1. Ekta Yadav & Harshita Tomar (NSS), 2. Shital Verma & Vanshika Singh Parihar (NSS).

Laser radial: 1. Nethra Kumanan (TNSA), 2. Peral Colvalcar (CESC), 3. V. Vaishnavi (YCH).

RSX: 1. Ishwarya Ganesh (TNSA), 2. Nancy Rai (NSS).


470 Mixed: 1. Uma Chouhan (NSS) & R.K. Sharma (INWTC), 2. Atul Lende & Shweta P. Shervegar (AYN), 3. Shraddha Verma (NSS) & Mahendra Matwa (INWTC).

Stay connected with us on social media platform for instant update click here to join our  Twitter, & Facebook

We are now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TechiUpdate) and stay updated with the latest Technology headlines.


For all the latest Sports News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! TechiLive.in is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.