Notice: amp_is_available was called incorrectly. `amp_is_available()` (or `amp_is_request()`, formerly `is_amp_endpoint()`) was called too early and so it will not work properly. WordPress is currently doing the `pre_get_posts` hook. Calling this function before the `wp` action means it will not have access to `WP_Query` and the queried object to determine if it is an AMP response, thus neither the `amp_skip_post()` filter nor the AMP enabled toggle will be considered. It appears the theme with slug `publisher` is responsible; please contact the author. Please see Debugging in WordPress for more information. (This message was added in version 2.0.0.) in /home/runcloud/webapps/techilive/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5313
Euro 2020: Three uncapped players in Switzerland preliminary squad -

Euro 2020: Three uncapped players in Switzerland preliminary squad


Switzerland coach Vladimir Petkovic named on Wednesday a 29-man preliminary squad for the Euro 2020, including uncapped trio Dan Ndoye, Andi Zeqiri and Gregor Kobel.

Switzerland will face the United States in a friendly on May 30 and play Liechtenstein four days later, before which time Petkovic will have announced his final squad by the June 1 deadline.

“All 29 players now have the opportunity to fulfil their dream of participating in the Euro,” Petkovic said in a Swiss Football Association statement.


“But the performance principle applies. The best at the moment will take part in the tournament.

“It will be the 26 players who fit together best as a group. Some young players have the opportunity to be there and gain valuable experience.”

Striker Zeqiri, 21, played for Brighton & Hove Albion in their 3-2 Premier League win over Manchester City on Tuesday but has been used sparingly by his club this season.


Winger Ndoye, 20, has been used mostly off the bench by French Ligue 1 side Nice, while goalkeeper Kobel has been the number one at Bundesliga team Stuttgart this campaign.

Switzerland have been drawn alongside Wales, Italy and Turkey in Group A at the finals, with matches to be played in Baku and Rome.

Switzerland preliminary squad:


Goalkeepers: Gregor Kobel, Yvon Mvogo, Jonas Omlin, Yann Sommer

Defenders: Manuel Akanji, Loris Benito, Eray Cömert, Nico Elvedi, Jordan Lotomba, Kevin Mbabu, Becir Omeragic, Ricardo Rodriguez, Fabian Schär, Silvan Widmer

Midfielders and forwards: Breel Embolo, Christian Fassnacht, Edimilson Fernandes, Remo Freuler, Mario Gavranovic, Admir Mehmedi, Dan Ndoye, Haris Seferovic, Xherdan Shaqiri, Djibril Sow, Ruben Vargas, Granit Xhaka, Denis Zakaria, Andi Zeqiri, Steven Zuber


Stay connected with us on social media platform for instant update click here to join our  Twitter, & Facebook

We are now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TechiUpdate) and stay updated with the latest Technology headlines.

For all the latest Sports News Click Here 


 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a comment