adplus-dvertising

How To Share Your Location On iPhone

If you didn’t enable and configure the Find My app when setting up your iPhone, you’ll need to do that first. Thankfully it’s a simple matter of opening the Find My app and giving it access to location services by tapping one of the “Allow” options when prompted. Tapping “Don’t Allow” will prevent access, “Allow Once” will let the app track your location while the app remains open (and will default to off once the app is closed), and “Allow While Using App” will disable tracking when the app is closed, but automatically enable it without prompting every time it’s opened.

Once that’s done, make sure you’re on the People tab and tap “Start Sharing Location,” which will pull up a menu that allows you to select someone (or multiple people) in your Contacts list to share your current location with (via Apple). You can either select these contacts from the list as it appears or manually search for the name or number you want. When finished selecting recipients, tap “Send” in the top-right corner of the screen to view a new menu where you can decide how long your location will be shared: one hour, until the end of the day, or indefinitely. Your location info will be shared, and you can tap “OK” when prompted to finish.

Stay connected with us on social media platform for instant update click here to join our  Twitter, & Facebook

We are now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TechiUpdate) and stay updated with the latest Technology headlines.

For all the latest Gaming News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! TechiLive.in is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.