India win toss, opt to field against Australia in rain-hit 2nd T20I 



NAGPUR: India skipper Rohit Sharma won the toss and elected to bowl against Australia in the rain-hit second T20 International here on Friday.

The match was reduced to an 8 overs-a-side contest after overnight rain left the outfield wet.

India made two changes, bringing Jasprit Bumrah in place of Umesh Yadav and including Rishabh Pant even as Bhuvneshwar Kumar missed out.

Australia replaced injured Nathan Ellis with Daniel Sams and Sean Abbott came in for Josh Inglis.

Australia leads the three-match series 1-0 after winning the opening game by four wickets.

Teams: India: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant(wk), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Australia: Aaron Finch (c), Cameron Green, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Sean Abbott, Tim David, Matthew Wade(wk), Pat Cummins, Daniel Sams, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood.

Stay connected with us on social media platform for instant update click here to join our  Twitter, & Facebook

We are now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TechiUpdate) and stay updated with the latest Technology headlines.

For all the latest Sports News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.
Leave a comment