Notice: amp_is_available was called incorrectly. `amp_is_available()` (or `amp_is_request()`, formerly `is_amp_endpoint()`) was called too early and so it will not work properly. WordPress is currently doing the `pre_get_posts` hook. Calling this function before the `wp` action means it will not have access to `WP_Query` and the queried object to determine if it is an AMP response, thus neither the `amp_skip_post()` filter nor the AMP enabled toggle will be considered. It appears the theme with slug `publisher` is responsible; please contact the author. Please see Debugging in WordPress for more information. (This message was added in version 2.0.0.) in /home/runcloud/webapps/techilive/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5313
Iniyan joins Gukesh in lead; Adhiban trails -

Iniyan joins Gukesh in lead; Adhiban trails


P. Iniyan’s four wins on the trot saw him catch up with D. Gukesh in the lead after a dramatic third day of the AICF World Cup qualifier on Friday.

Iniyan, trained by Chennai-based K. Visweswaran, accounted for fellow-GMs S. L. Narayanan, Vishnu Prasanna besides International Master Soumya Swaminathan and FIDE Master Vatsal Singhania.

In-form Gukesh started by holding second seed S. P. Sethuraman, then pulled off wins against top seed B. Adhiban, M. Vinay Kumar and Rahul Srivatshav.


If Adhiban could add only 2.5 points from four rounds, much like Sethuraman, Surya Shekhar Ganguly had a forgettable day.

Ganguly suffered three stunning defeats to Adhiban, M. Vinay Kumar and Rahul Srivatshav before signing off with a consolation win over S. Nitin.

As a result, Ganguly kept Adhiban company at the sixth spot with six points.


Saravana Krishnan, Narayanan, Deep and Soumya were given a bye.

The standings (after Day Three): 1-2. D. Gukesh, P. Iniyan (8.5 points each); 3-4. Rithvik Raja, S.P. Sethuraman (7.5 each); 5. S.L. Narayanan (6.5); 6-7. B. Adhiban, Surya Shekhar Ganguly (6 each), 8-9. Rahul Srivatshav, S. Nitin (5.5 each); 10. Deep Sengupta (5); 11. Aditya Mittal (4.5); 12. C. R. G. Krishna (4); 13. Vishnu Prasanna (3.5); 14-15. M. Vinay Kumar, Krishnan Saravana (3 each); 16. Soumya Swaminathan (2.5); 17. Vatsal Singhania (1).

Stay connected with us on social media platform for instant update click here to join our  Twitter, & Facebook


We are now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TechiUpdate) and stay updated with the latest Technology headlines.

For all the latest Sports News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News


Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a comment