Jhili to replace Mirabai


Jhili Dalabehera will represent India in the women’s 49kg category, in place of Mirabai Chanu who has pulled out, in the upcoming World weightlifting championship in Tashkent next month.

The squad:

Men: Sanket Sargar (55kg), Guru Raja (61kg), Jeremy Lalrinnunga (67kg), Achinta Sheuli (73kg), Ajay Singh and Amarjit Guru (both 81kg), Vikas Thakur and Jagdish Vishwakarma (both 96kg), Lovepreet Singh (109kg) and Gurdeep Singh (+109kg).

Women: Jhili Dalabehera (49kg), S. Bindrarani Devi (55kg), Popy Hazarika (59kg), Komal Khan (64kg), Harjinder Kaur and Lalchhanhimi (both 71kg), Poonam Yadav and R. Arockiya Alish (both 76kg), Anuradha Pavunraj (87kg) and Purnima Pandey (+87kg).

Stay connected with us on social media platform for instant update click here to join our  Twitter, & Facebook

We are now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TechiUpdate) and stay updated with the latest Technology headlines.

For all the latest Sports News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a comment