Notice: amp_is_available was called incorrectly. `amp_is_available()` (or `amp_is_request()`, formerly `is_amp_endpoint()`) was called too early and so it will not work properly. WordPress is currently doing the `pre_get_posts` hook. Calling this function before the `wp` action means it will not have access to `WP_Query` and the queried object to determine if it is an AMP response, thus neither the `amp_skip_post()` filter nor the AMP enabled toggle will be considered. It appears the theme with slug `publisher` is responsible; please contact the author. Please see Debugging in WordPress for more information. (This message was added in version 2.0.0.) in /home/runcloud/webapps/techilive/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5313
Prithvi makes the semifinals -

Prithvi makes the semifinals


Prithvi Sekhar got past defending champion and second seed Niki Poonacha in the men’s quarterfinals of the National hard court championship at the Tennis Project, Baliawas, on Friday.

Prithvi led 6-4, 3-0 when Niki retired. The latter recovered in time to make the doubles final with Anirudh Chandrasekar.

Prithvi will face former Asian junior champion Nitin Kumar Sinha, who beat fourth seed Paras Dahiya in straight sets. The other semifinal will be between top seed Arjun Kadhe and third seed Ishaque Eqbal.


In the women’s section, Sai Samhitha beat four-time National champion Prerna Bhambri 7-5, 7-5. She will face second seed Shrivalli Bhamidipaty in the semifinals, and the other match will feature top seed Vaidehi Chaudhari against seventh seed Arthi Muniyan.

Sai also made the doubles final in partnership with Rishika Sunkara, and will play top seeds Soha Sadiq and Saumya Vig.

The results: Men (quarterfinals): Arjun Kadhe bt Digvijay Pratap Singh 6-3, 6-1; Ishaque Eqbal bt Kaza Vinayak Sharma 6-2, 6-3; Nitin Kumar Sinha bt Paras Dahiya 6-4, 6-3; Prithvi Sekhar bt Niki Poonacha 6-4, 3-0 (retired).


Doubles (semifinals): Niki Poonacha & Anirudh Chandrasekar bt Suraj Prabodh & Anurag Nenwani 4-6, 6-2, [10-7]; Ishaque Eqbal & Nitin Kumar Sinha bt Lohith Bathrinath & Abhinav Sanjeev Shanmugam 6-3, 6-4.

Women (quarterfinals): Vaidehi Chaudhari bt Akanksha Nitture 7-5, 6-1; Arthi Muniyan bt Yubarani Banerjee 6-2, 6-1; Sai Samhitha bt Prerna Bhambri 7-5, 7-5; Shrivalli Bhamidipaty bt Soha Sadiq 6-3, 6-1.

Doubles (semifinals): Soha Sadiq & Saumya Vig bt Ayushi Singh & Medhavi Singh 6-0, 6-1; Sai Samhitha & Rishika Sunkara bt Reshma Maruri & Akanksha Nitture 6-2, 5-7, [10-5].


Stay connected with us on social media platform for instant update click here to join our  Twitter, & Facebook

We are now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TechiUpdate) and stay updated with the latest Technology headlines.

For all the latest Sports News Click Here 


 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a comment