The complete list of 2022 Golden Globe winners

The embattled Hollywood Foreign Press Assn., the group of international journalists that hand out the Golden Globes, is set to announce the winners of its television and film awards tonight even though its usual star-studded telecast was scrapped for 2022.

The group has been struggling to regain its footing since a February 2021 Times investigation that revealed detailed allegations of financial and ethical lapses and problems with diversity among its members (including no Black members). Even though the HFPA has overhauled its bylaws, added 21 new members and hired its first chief diversity officer, this year’s Globes is still under a cloud of disinterest and doubt.

The HFPA is moving forward with a “private event” without any celebrities, nominees or even a livestream, but the winners for the 2022 Golden Globes are being announced via social media, and will be updated here throughout the night.

Motion pictures

Motion picture — drama

“The Power of the Dog” | WINNER
“King Richard”

Actor in a motion picture — drama

Will Smith (“King Richard”) | WINNER
Mahershala Ali (“Swan Song”)
Javier Bardem (“Being the Ricardos”)
Benedict Cumberbatch (“The Power of the Dog”)
Denzel Washington (“The Tragedy of Macbeth”)

Actress in a motion picture — drama

Nicole Kidman (“Being the Ricardos”) | WINNER
Jessica Chastain (“The Eyes of Tammy Faye”)
Olivia Colman (“The Lost Daughter”)
Lady Gaga (“House of Gucci”)
Kristen Stewart (“Spencer”)

Motion picture — musical or comedy

“West Side Story” | WINNER
“Don’t Look Up”
“Licorice Pizza”
“Tick, Tick…Boom!”

Actor in a motion picture — musical or comedy

Andrew Garfield (“Tick, Tick…Boom!”) | WINNER
Leonardo DiCaprio (“Don’t Look Up”)
Peter Dinklage (“Cyrano”)
Cooper Hoffman, “Licorice Pizza”
Anthony Ramos, “In the Heights”

Actress in a motion picture — musical or comedy

Rachel Zegler (“West Side Story”) | WINNER
Marion Cotillard (“Annette”)
Alana Haim (“Licorice Pizza”)
Jennifer Lawrence (“Don’t Look Up”)
Emma Stone (“Cruella”)

Supporting actor in a motion picture

Kodi Smit-McPhee (“The Power of the Dog”) | WINNER
Ben Affleck, “The Tender Bar”
Jamie Dornan (“Belfast”)
Ciarán Hinds (“Belfast”)
Troy Kotsur (“CODA”)

Supporting actress in a motion picture

Ariana DeBose (“West Side Story”) | WINNER
Caitriona Balfe (“Belfast”)
Kirsten Dunst (“The Power of the Dog”)
Aunjanue Ellis (“King Richard”)
Ruth Negga (“Passing”)

Director — motion picture

Jane Campion (“The Power of the Dog”) – WINNER
Kenneth Branagh (“Belfast”)
Maggie Gyllenhaal (“The Lost Daughter”)
Steven Spielberg (“West Side Story”)
Denis Villeneuve (“Dune”)

Screenplay — motion picture

“Belfast”| WINNER
“Being the Ricardos”
“Don’t Look Up”
“Licorice Pizza”
“The Power of the Dog”

Motion picture — foreign language

“Drive My Car” (Ryûsuke Hamaguchi, Japan) | WINNER
“Compartment No. 6” (Juho Kuosmanen, Finland)
“The Hand of God” (Paolo Sorrentino, Italy)
“A Hero” (Asghar Farhadi, Iran)
“Parallel Mothers” (Pedro Almodóovar, Spain)

Motion picture — animated

“Encanto” | WINNER
“My Sunny Maad”
“Raya and the Last Dragon”

Original score — motion picture

“Dune” — Hans Zimmer | WINNER
“Encanto” — Germaine Franco
“The French Dispatch” — Alexandre Desplat
“Parallel Mothers” — Alberto Iglesias
“The Power of the Dog” — Jonny Greenwood

Original song — motion picture

“No Time to Die” from “No Time to Die” (Billie Eilish; written by Eilish, Miles Ale, Finneas O’Connell) | WINNER
Be Alive” from “King Richard” (Beyoncé; written by Beyoncé Knowles-Carter, Dixson)
Dos Oruguitas” from “Encanto” (Sebastiáan Yatra; written by Lin-Manuel Miranda)
“Down to Joy” from “Belfast” (written and performed by Van Morrison)
Here I Am (Singing My Way Home)” from “Respect” (Jennifer Hudson; written by Jamie Alexander Hartman, Hudson, Carole King)


Television series — drama

“Succession” | WINNER
“The Morning Show”
“Squid Game”

Actor in a television series — drama

Jeremy Strong, “Succession” | WINNER
Brian Cox, “Succession”
Lee Jung-jae, “Squid Game”
Billy Porter, “Pose”
Omar Sy, “Lupin”

Actress in a television series — drama

Michaela Jaé Rodriguez, “Pose” | WINNER
Uzo Aduba, “In Treatment”
Jennifer Aniston, “The Morning Show”
Christine Baranaski, “The Good Fight”
Elisabeth Moss, “The Handmaid’s Tale”

Television series — musical or comedy

“Hacks” | WINNER
“The Great”
“Only Murders in the Building”
“Reservation Dogs”
“Ted Lasso”

Actor in a television series — musical or comedy

Jason Sudeikis, “Ted Lasso” | WINNER
Anthony Anderson, “black-ish”
Nicholas Hoult, “The Great”
Steve Martin, “Only Murders in the Building”
Martin Short, “Only Murders in the Building”

Actress in a television series — musical or comedy

Jean Smart, “Hacks” | WINNER
Hannah Einbeinder, “Hacks”
Elle Fanning, “The Great”
Issa Rae, “Insecure”
Tracee Ellis Ross, “black-ish”

Limited series, anthology series or motion picture made for television

“The Underground Railroad” | WINNER
“Impeachment: American Crime Story”
“Mare of Easttown”

Actor in a limited series, anthology series or motion picture made for television

Michael Keaton, “Dopesick” | WINNER
Paul Bettany, “WandaVision”
Oscar Isaac, “Scenes from a Marriage”
Ewan McGregor, “Halston”
Tahar Rahim, “The Serpent”

Actress in a limited series, anthology series or motion picture made for television

Kate Winslet, “Mare of Easttown” | WINNER
Jessica Chastain, “Scenes from a Marriage”
Cynthia Erivo, “Genius: Aretha”
Elizabeth Olsen, “WandaVision”
Margaret Qualley, “Maid”

Supporting actor — television

O Yeong-Su, “Squid Game” | WINNER
Billy Crudup, “The Morning Show”
Kieran Culkin, “Succession”
Mark Duplass, “The Morning Show”
Brett Goldstein, “Ted Lasso”

Supporting actress — television

Sarah Snook, “Succession” | WINNER
Jennifer Coolidge, “White Lotus”
Kaitlyn Dever, “Dopesick”
Andie MacDowell, “Maid”
Hannah Waddingham, “Ted Lasso”

Stay connected with us on social media platform for instant update click here to join our  Twitter, & Facebook

We are now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TechiUpdate) and stay updated with the latest Technology headlines.

For all the latest Entertainment News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.