Three Share Nobel Prize in Physics | Inside Higher Ed

Syukuro Manabe, Klaus Hasselmann and Giorgio Parisi will share the 2021 Nobel Prize in Physics “for groundbreaking contributions to our understanding of complex physical systems.” Manabe, of Princeton University, and Hasselmann, of the Max Planck Institute for Meteorology, in Hamburg, Germany, will share half of the award “for the physical modeling of Earth’s climate, quantifying variability and reliably predicting global warming.” The other half of the award is given to Parisi, Sapienza University, in Rome, Italy, “for the discovery of the interplay of disorder and fluctuations in physical systems from atomic to planetary scales.”

More information on the winners may be found here.


Stay connected with us on social media platform for instant update click here to join our  Twitter, & Facebook

We are now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TechiUpdate) and stay updated with the latest Technology headlines.

For all the latest Education News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.