UP cabinet minister Dara Singh Chauhan quits; SP and Congress MLAs join BJP

A day after OBC leader and UP cabinet minister Swami Prasad Maurya resigned from his ministerial post, another Cabinet minister Dara Singh Chauhan has tendered in his resignation from his post citing the same reasons as Maurya and may join the Samajwadi Party.

Chauhan said apart from the neglect being shown towards Dalits, backwards, the unemployed youth and others, he was also hurt by the way the government was “messing” with the reservations of Dalits and backwards.

Meanwhile, SP MLA from Firozabad, Hariom Yadav, and Congress MLA from Saharanpur, Naresh Saini, joined the BJP in Delhi. Former SP MLA Dharmpal Yadav too joined the BJP while senior vice-president of UP Congress Committee Imran Masood finally joined the SP. Avtar Singh Bhadana, BJP MLA from Muzaffarnagar, joined the Rashtriya Lok Dal.

Stay connected with us on social media platform for instant update click here to join our  Twitter, & Facebook

We are now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TechiUpdate) and stay updated with the latest Technology headlines.

For all the latest Education News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.